WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Indoor experiments

Today it poured with rain. Luckily, the ridiculously cheap light tent I impulse-bought from Amazon had arrived, so it seemed like a good opportunity to experiment indoors.

Despite appearances, this beautiful handthrown pot is modern; I bought it in Oxford in 1987. Not an impulse buy -- every time I walked past the window in which it was displayed, I longed to touch its gentle curves. It is so reminiscent of ancient burial pots. Eventually I bought it as a present for S. If you look large, you may be able to see that it's broken, and skillfully repaired by S using his archaeological skills.

I didn't use liquify, but I have photoshopped this, selecting the pot and then adding a textured background. More skills learned from my Photoshop book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.