They'll not last

The earliest Saturday start I have had for quite a while for a quick trip to Nottingham for a birthday present purchase. Not the best driving or shopping conditions with the first heavy rain we have had in weeks. But I struggled against the conditions (!) and completed my mission and picked up a few things for myself.

Bailey has had a couple of firsts today: being let off his lead in the quarry for the first time because there was safety in numbers. He absolutely loved it and only went scarily far once but he did respond to being called. He also managed to stick his head in one of our visitors' mug of tea. And he has been savaging the penguins on my slippers at every opportunity, even though he is surrounded by his own toys. I think I'll be needing some new slippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.