Life summary

Life is short so make the most. . .

Spent the day doing lots of little jobs, mainly de-cluttering and rearranging space. I now have my pencils, biros, perm markers and white board markers all in different sections of my "office" area, it took a while. That sounds so super organised! I hope it stays that way.

I sent my friend from primary school a birthday present today. It took me a while to find something that I hope will make him smile, it's only 2 and a half months overdue (that's how it goes for everyone this year). Having said that I still haven't celebrated my last birthday having told Mr H to put any of that on hold.

I was so pressed for time I was writing a letter to him (my friend) in the car park explaining the reasoning behind the present choice and two people in their car (drinking coffee) were watching me intently for about 10 minutes. I couldn't work out which car looked more suspicious theirs or mine.

I have made a yellow carrot, onion and turnip soup. I added a little thyme and quite a bit of cumin and I'm really pleased with the result. It is all steeped in some wonderful mushroom stock cubes I got from the Polish section of a supermarket aisle. I ended up in a fraught miscommunication episode with the guy at the veg stall who suggested I meant to buy purple carrots (didn't look as good as the yellow variety) so I was eying him suspiciously. Are purple ones better? or does he have load of purple stock to get rid of? I stuck to my guns.

I've been having a rather retro day think watching Gene Kelly, Frank Sinatra and Yul Bryner (if you don't have his photography book it is worth looking up. I went to his exhibition in London a while ago, put on by his daughter, it was very decent).

Tune. I think (stand to be corrected) that one of my best friends, roommate from Uni played the father of this character in the musical version in Liverpool at some point in the past?!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.