earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Boarding

I had intended to spend my first free evening in weeks catching up with virtual blip friends here but I got summoned out to an impromptu blipmeet by Yearofhappy, Mr.John and Dr.Mackem. It's been a lovely evening - although the original location was moved so it took me a while to catch up with everybody. While waiting in the wrong pub (which was actually the right pub as far as I was informed) I ended up bumping into loads of people I haven't seen in years. It made me realise just how much of a recluse I've been of late.

I had to go into the office this morning, which wasn't too much of a problem as yet again, following a week of beautiful weather, Saturday dawned wet and miserable! It did at least land me in Shipley for a bit of photography at lunchtime. You may well be a little overwhelmed by the busyness of this photograph, and I almost discarded it on first sight, but after looking at it in detail it's growing to become one of my favourite ever pictures from Market Square. These bus shelters offer so many reflective surfaces that it's hard to work out where all the images are being projected from. The more you look the more you see. It's a kind of puzzle picture. How many people can you find hidden away? It offers a panorama of the whole of the Market Square, captured at a bus stand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.