Rainbow over The Cobbler' s North Peak

What a great idea to go in the morning to Arrochar. Even rainy weather in Edinburgh and Glasgow during the early morning hours couldn' t stop me :)
Fortunatelly weather forecast for Arrochar looked better yesterday in the evening when I was taking a decision to take a walk to Cobbler.

And really sunny intervals started past 10 am since I' ve arrived to Arrochar. All right I met more sun than I expected. On the other hand don' t worry I met light showers, serious rain with smallest hailstones when I was passing around the South Peak of Cobbler. But it was worth in every minute for this day.
When the wweather is changing so often you could find memorable views and nature' s sceneries. While you are standing on the sunny side you could see the opposite side under the grey clouds.
And really important thing was view to every side.
You could see more from the Arrochar Alps up to north including the Beinn Narnain, Beinn Ime and Ben Vane. If you was looking on east side to Argyll Forest park with Ben Donich and Beinn an Lochain. And i couldn' t forgot the great visibility over Loch Long (Ben Reoch) and over Loch Lomond to Ben Lomond.

Lots of sunny hard-light scenes were mixed with a mixture of dramatic cloudy and rainy sceneries today. And couple of rainbows in touch. So close to Cobbler' s Ridge.

That' s the reason why I choose the OLYMPUS image again today. You could find a small mistake inside the picture. It' s just small drop on the front glass but I don' t care about it. Blip shouldn' t be a perfect every day. it' s more about sharing the moment when rainbow was positioned nicely over The Cobbler North Peak (870m).
That' s my favourite for today.

Would like to visit Arrochar Alps for more than one day in future.
But even two munros one-day visit should be good for nearest future some day.

Hope that everybody enjoying the weekend ;-)

So enjoy my today ' s (only one) choice.

Hope that you will be like it ;-)

FIY: Wiki - Arrochar Alps

And thank you very much for the comments to yesterday' s emergency blip. Much appreciated.

at the end I should recommend one great video from Isle of Skye. Big respect to the hard Scottish adrenaline guy Danny Macaskill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.