Ultimate Craziness

This is not the image I intended to blip today, but . . .

I pulled into the camp at Hanmer about mid-day to find an Ultimate Frisbee tournament being played out on the sports field next to my parking spot. There are at least 8 teams involved and there is some really expert Frisbee going on. Although I'd already taken the view that I thought was my blip for the day, we all know that when the opportunity arises the camera comes out.

I got some reasonable action shots and wandered back to the van for a wee 'rest' before going up to the township for a swim. I was sitting dozing in my chair when an uproar arose from the field. They'd finished a round of games and obviously still had energy to burn so were having a game of piggy-back frisbee. Of course I had to dash across for more photos - even though I didn't have the best lens on.

An hour later the next round of the serious competition is underway. They are all fully clothes in uniforms and there's not a pair of bunny ears or tutu to be seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.