Mono Monday - Shadow

I've taken so many photos of Tony over the past 4 years that they all begin to look the same to me - so getting to play with mono today made a neat change. I like the way it has come up looking more like drawing than a photo.

My original 'shadows' photos were taken by creating shadows in puddles - there are a lot of them about today - and they're growing bigger! Much rain.

Anyway lunch at the Red Barn found Tony sheltering in a shed, threatening off his offspring who wanted to share the dry space. I laughed at the way his shadow appears to be about to bite him in the rear.

The end of the holiday: Yesterday on my blip I mentioned that I'd settled into the camp at Hanmer. When I woke from my second wee 'rest' it was to find all sorts of tree debris being thrown at the van by the wind. I checked the forecast and realised that not only was the wind going to get a lot worse, but there was likely to be fresh snow and excessive rain with possible washouts on the Lewis over night. I realised that my best bet of getting home safely was then, not today, so I packed up in a hurry and hit the road.

Just as well I did as it was snowing through the Lewis as I drove, and I gather today that there are quite a few trees down.

So sad the holiday is over :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.