A Mellow Saturday

The cool, cloudy, sometimes rainy weather this morning meant fewer folks than usual at the farmers' market, but the smiles were as warm as ever.

I picked up 15 pounds of Roma tomatoes to slow roast and freeze for the winter, with ten more pounds coming my way next week, as well as some green beans, peppers, red onions, apples, grapes, fresh cheese, a couple of winter anemone plants, and more that I can't remember just now!

Of the photos I took, using my Panasonic Lumix FZ200, this was my favorite.

A long phone chat with my sister in Texas made the afternoon speed by. The days draw in so quickly now! It's just after 8 p.m. as I write, yet it feels more like 10 p.m. Hibernation looks appealing at this time of year!

Blip 1054

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.