"It's Yours!"

This wee crab spider decided that I could have its supper and disappeared up a thread of silk so fine that I couldn't see it, safe in the leaves of the adjoining apple tree.

For a second or two, I relished the presence of such a diminutive creature on my left forefinger, having long admired the crab spiders I've come across in our yard.

I also relished the ease of shooting one-handed with my RX100, set on macro mode. What fun that little camera is, as a number of those reading my journal know firsthand! I'm very grateful to ArtistAnnie for letting me know that hers needed a new home after her upgrade to a later model.

I'm also grateful for the stars and hearts awarded to my daughter's childhood drawing yesterday -- thank you all!
 
Blip 1369

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.