Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

A Picture Postcard

I'm sure I've seen this as a postcard or in a travel brochure.

We cruised in to the Caldera of Santorini this morning and waited for the tenders to arrive to take is ashore. Once there we jumped in a cable car (where Mark threatened to bounce the whole way up) to get to the top of the cliff edge and the town of Thira. Once there we had a quick wander where we found another friendly taxi driver (not as crazy as yesterday) for a journey to Oia where apparently you can't take a bad photo - I hope I managed to prove that true!

We then headed back to Thira for more exploring and I finally got my proper Grrek Salad - and it was lovely. As we had been warned about the queues for the cable car we thought we would join them sooner than we needed - and after all that the queue wasn't too bad!

Dinner tonight was again lovely - tried Dover Sole for the first time - yum! After dinner we went to the magic show which was great but my eyelids were getting a bit too heavy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.