Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

Getting Covered in Mud can be Tough...

Went for a stroll this morning - but it was a stroll with a difference - was subjected to barbed wire, electrocution, an ice bath, a 15ft jump into cold water, 12ft climb over a wall, a crawl through a trench and then more electrified wires - a few impromptu swims (when I fell off stuff) and a HELL OF A LOT of Squlchy MUD!!!!
I have a slash across the back of my ankle, hardly any skin left on my elbows, my legs ache and I am dead on my feet - but I also got an orange headband (how did they know it was my favourite colour) and a t-shirt!!!! Did I miss anything?

Mean while the boyfriend was sailing about on a yacht probably drinking pimms - I still think I might have had more fun though!

Guess that means I really am a Tough Mudder!!!

(I broke with tradition and left a gap - almost 50 days! I have all the pics and they will be uploaded at some point - but I felt like I needed to get this one up there today!!!)

And now I'm going to peel myself of the sofa and collapse in to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.