The Desolation of Sunday Morning

After a rather late night Alf and I were up at seven am to watch the Japanese F1 Grand Prix, annoyingly it was massively held up due to the weather so I could have had another 30 mins in bed.

The race ended in a terrible and incredibly avoidable accident, hopefully the news in the coming days will be positive.

A steady stream of Accelerants have been here today, picking up gear and sharing the feeling that we did alright for a bunch of talentless old geezers (and Jamie and Matt O). We are now planning the next stage of our evolution!

The other excitement of the day was another gig for me. Yes I was booked as a session guitarist. For the parents choir! The sound they make, especially in a Church really is uplifting. Very inspiring people the lot of them.

I've cheated with dinner tonight, I've bought a ready meal. Not just any ready meal though. I went to the Gogs and could probably have taken us all out for dinner for what it cost me ;)

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.