Micro falcon

After home made brioche for breakfast we cycled down to Winchester for the Harvest Festival Market. We missed one turn and had to make a small diversion but otherwise it was a easy enough ride -shame about the roads though...

We found a safe visible place to lock the bikes and went for a walk. Have you noticed that councils put bike racks in inconvenient places for cyclists but nice and secluded so thieves can nick your bikes while no one looks on..?

I took a few painted bollard shots - they are fun and drooled though the nearby camera shop window. They had a few nice second hand lenses that I could easily have bought, plus some gorgeous "L" series lenses on display that looked awfully nice. Being on a bike is a good reason to not buy them...

We had a look at the stalls that were scattered about the town and cathedral grounds. Lots of interesting second hand stuff, again being bike mobile makes it easy to resist buying a second hand Anglepoise Apex 90 lamp (which is my absolute favourite design). My own lamp needs dismantling, stripping back to bare metal and respraying... I think I'd rather have an old one, not a new one as they were made in England not China...

Today's blip is a micro-falcon (about 1 year old), it's sitting in the arm of it's handler. While I took this picture several children behind me were point at it and shouting "look mum at the chickens"...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.