A Tail* of Intrigue

To the races at Huntingdon. A beautiful warm and sunny afternoon. I was lucky and picked three winners. Yes, three! I would have had another couple. The ones that got away were odds on favourites which both won. But my mate, Geoffrey who follows the form advised me that they were too risky and that if I bet a tenner on each I would only make a two pounds profit. But that is a 20% return, I protested. Never mind, I did rather better on the others.

One of the winners I backed was A Tail of Intrigue, seen here at the winners enclosure with the team. From left to right: Will Kennedy, jockey; stable lass on behalf of trainer, Ian Wiliams; owner Mr Oscar Singh and his son.

What a picture of happiness and pleasure they make.

But my winnings won't change my life, so don't bother with the begging letters.

* Sic. A good pun, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.