WALK IN THE OCKENBURGH PARK

I stayed in bed quite long, I thought that it was high time to get rid of the last tiredness before the next week begins. And it helped or that is what I think.
After lunch I walked to the Ockenburgh Park, not yet so much autumnal sights, but a quiet walk between the huge trees I always find so reassuring. The beautiful weather had attracted more persons, with small children who like to run over the grass fields, all kinds of dogs too, enthusiastically playing their dog games.
Piet Hein had cycled to the beach, wondering how many days he still could enjoy his bath in the salt water.

My haiku:

They have one song trees
A song I understand well
The song of weather

And the quote by Napoleon I in his Maxims:

A throne is only a bench covered with velvet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.