WE HAD TO DO WITH IT

with that grey sky, with that cold wind and day one of the organazing of the next step of our move, that will take place in two weeks. Starting it gives fun too, because it is not any longer an unknown path.
Mischa came for lunch, full of spirit, announcing that she would go for a walk in the afternoon. Where will you go, I asked and her answer was that she hoped that I would join her.
Piet Hein left for the beach and Mischa and I walked and discussed the last alternations of her column to be. So funny from time to time.
We saw the heron standing near he entrance of the cemetry and decided to have a closer look. Camera ready!! The heron flew away and back and suddenly there was another one too and they chased each other for some time.
It was I think the only picture I took.

My haiku:

Do you like my coloured
Feathers and my long, long bill?
Before long she was gone

And the quote by John Ruskin in The Two Paths:

No human being, however great, or powerful, was ever so free as a fish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.