SilverImages

By SilverImages

“The day science begins to study non-physical phenomena, it will make more progress in one decade than in all the previous centuries of its existence.”
― Nikola Tesla


Cooked breakfast to keep me going on the latest leg of my trek, this time heading for Bodnant Gardens in North Wales via the Derbyshire Peak District. It's another glorious day [for photography] and as I travel the switchback roads across Derbyshire the scenery is tremendous, just not many opportunities for a casual stop. Soon dropping down onto the Cheshire plain after about an hour and a bit, different driving now - can relax a bit and admire the scenery - and make better time.

Is that a cloud I see? By the time I get to Colwyn Bay it's raining! Welcome to North Wales. I head for Betws-y-Coed, looking for a YHA for the night. I was sure there was one here but as I drive through the village there's no sign of it. Then, just as I'd given up and was about to turn back, it appears. Book in for a night then head off to introduce myself at Bodnant Food Centre to get some photos when the weather improves. Find a good viewpoint on the hillside opposite, the weather is clearing and it's only in late afternoon there's any real light on the place, so I take the opportunity and grab some shots. I've checked the opening times at the Gardens so I'm set for tomorrow.

Curry and a pint at the Swallow Falls Hotel tonight. Begin talking to a guy at the bar, thought he might be the manager [and said so] - turns out he owns the place. Talk about size elevens. Kept me company until my food arrived anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.