LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Sky

Rushed out to the park around 3:30pm as I had spied the lovely colours in the sky. Alas though I picked up my camera bag when I got to the park I discovered the camera must still be attached to the PC. Quick mobile phone snap and then back to the house in disappointment. I suppose I could have picked the camera and tried again but he light was changing rapidly and I doubt it would have been worth it.

Most of the day was spent in the kitchen, racked off the apple wine, boiled up apples and chillis to make chilli jelly tomorrow and salted some cabbage in preparation for pickling. Then made Keema for tea.

Managed to make it to the darkrooms to pick up my prints from Saturday and they are looking good, will need totake them up to Stills to be flattened on the dry mount press tomorrow.

Client got back in touch regarding the site that was being tested (bit of a relief as I was beginning to wonder if she'd just disintergrated, it seems her mum is not well) so I'll be getting all that finished up in the next few days. And the company who I had an interview in Peebles with the other week are now going to take until 12th March to make their minds up, bit of a shame as at the interview they were failry certain it would be no more than a week till they made a decision.

Will have to hunt for some more work to tide me over then...

Music:
The Shamen - En-Tact
Ulrich Schnauss - A Strangely Isolated Place

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.