LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Regression Therapy

Emergency cat blip but the only other pics I took today were emergency food blips of the cabbage I pickled. At least I tried to make it a bit different and used the flash too close to blow everythig out and held the camera too close without putting the macro mode on so it's not quite focussed.

Cat has been going mental for bits of string recently and at 7 years old this is rather childish behaviour. I tall got too much today whe nwe found one of his old rattling furry mice and tied that to the end of the bit of string, he was knackered and panting within 10 minutes.

As well as pickling cabbage I did the final stage of the chilli jelly though I fear it will not set correctly, only finished off half the mixture so if it doesn't set I can boil the other half for longer tomorrw.

Tuesday being our household Friday I made a slow roasted Puerco Pibil and some Okra and Tomatoes with plenty garlic for tea. Ribs for a starter but they didn't quite work properly. Mayas Daiquiris (avacado) for aperitifs went down a treat being made slightly better than the last try.

I went up to Stills to use the dry mount press for the first time, flattens the prints lovely but as soon as they come out they seem to curl at the edges so they all went under a big pile of magazines for the night. Whilst I was htere I had a thumb through a book about Eugene Atget. I remember his name from the BBC's Genius of Photography series and had wanted to look him up for ages. It seems whilst some of his prints, especially street scenes (espeacially shop windows) and those of Versailles are rather good I wdidn't see as much that I was impressed with as I'd hoped.

Music:
Motorhead - Bomber
Led Zeppelin - Houses of the Holy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.