Orchid99

By orchid99

Back home

I was only away from my home for one week, but there have been lots of changes in the garden.

Yes - the birds were clearly glad to see me back. One blackbird was pecking desperately at a fat with mealworms slab which he had steadfastly ignored when there was a daily replenishing of the seed he preferred.

But I was particularly pleased to note that quite a few flowers were peeking through. My snowdrops, transplanted from the garden of the house where I lived as a child, are doing well and I am amazed at how the bulbs are coming through. I only moved here last June so each month has brought surprises.

These gorgeous blue friends were nuzzling not too far from my gnome... and I wonder what else will be finding its way out for the Spring

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.