RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Glow Run

I was all set to feature a photo of the eight firetrucks that arrived at our condo building this afternoon for what I gather was a false alarm as no hoses were ever unrolled until I attended the first ever Glow Run at Shoreline Village. What a fun family event, everyone dressed in neon shirts and waving glowsticks as they ran a short 2K course. I liked a more expressionistic shot of the many multicolored glowsticks moving down the path, but my wife (who was looking over my shoulder as I edited the images) suggested this one that shows the people running was a better choice - so naturally I went with her suggestion as she has been right so many times in the past. Judging by the number of participants it seems this event will be happening for years for come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.