maddischeib

By maddischeib

I found this picture of me and my sister the other day. My mom said Jade was reading me a story, (even though she’s only a year and a half older than me). I can only imagine what that must have sounded like; it was probably just a bunch of nonsense. I remember watching an old Christmas video of us when we were younger. I think I was 3 or so and Jade was 5. In the video Jade picked up a really big box and gave it to our dad to hold, knocking me down in the process. She didn’t even notice that she knocked me over. She was probably too concerned with whatever was in the box. It didn’t really bother me, I just got back up and walked to a different spot in our living room. (If she would have done that now, I probably would have smacked her.)
When we were little, she was the typical older sister who tried to boss me around all the time and do everything for me. As we got older though, we started to fight all the time and we never got along. Now that we’re older, we get along more but we still have fights here and there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.