maddischeib

By maddischeib

It feels like volleyball season just started yesterday and it’s already soon ending.
This season was absolutely amazing even though we didn’t win very many games. We all learned more about the sport and improved on different things.
This may seem a little weird, but one of the things I’m going to miss the most are the morning practices on Saturdays. The one time, we had the weekend off and had a practice the following Monday morning. I felt so bored that Saturday and it kind of made the weekend drag on and on until when we had practice on Monday. When we did have practice, everyone was talking about how they thought it was so great to not have a Saturday. I told them that I didn’t like that we had off and they all looked at me like I was nuts. I got used to getting up for practice and when we wouldn’t have it I felt bored and had nothing to do. I’m going to miss the all practices in general actually, because now I’ll have to make plans and actually have a life instead of going to volleyball all the time. I want to join a club ball team so that I can have a chance to get better and so I don’t have to wait so long to play volleyball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.