Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

Room with a view

Today, I find my self on the 33rd floor of the Hotel Metropolitan Marunouchi, Tokyo!

I arrived jet lagged mid afternoon (my breakfast time) and flopped onto my bed just as the sun set and the city lights fizzled into life!

This evening we've been given a guided tour of the emperors palace (in the dark, and it's not floodlit!), and also had my first taste of actual Japanese food... Not a sushi thing in sight.

We've had cooked at the table chicken hotpot with added "hodgepodge" and chicken which we're assured can be eaten raw (we asked the lady to cook it all the same), and chicken skewers with chicken heart!

All very very tasty!

Tomorrow we're off to visit a factory in rural Japan, where I'm told raw horse and rotten beans will be on the menu.....!

I'm in Japan.....!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.