Neighbours

Estrella Morente - Volver

...and at 1:30am I had a knock on the door from my neighbor. We met on Friday night after I had been practicing my DJ set. I play my music a little loud so I can get in the mood, but obviously when it gets late, I turn it down. We immediately hit it off and chatted with passion. Fantastico!

Well, Sunday night, after reading and researching comics, my neighbor knocks on my door and we go out drinking and he cooks food and we chill. His friend, pictured, is back in Japan for a short holiday and they have known each other for over 10 years. They're like brother and sister and are crazy people. My neighbor is from Peru but can speak Japanese and English fluently and his friend, E, can speak Korean, Japanese and German. I felt so small, but I felt very part of an awesome night. We drank until about 6am in the morning and talked about all sorts of deep and meaningful things. It's only by chance that F lives next to me and a rarity in Japan (I think) to meet neighbors. Amazing. Just when things begin to become jaded, chance encounters change perspectives.

Today I went to my lesson and had a great time and spent time with an ex-co-worker of mine just chilling out. A beautiful day despite the typhoon warnings. Simply amazing how things can just occur out of no where.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.