Snake and Seal

I admit it. Not a very inspiring photo.

A filling fell out last night, and my mouth is still numb from the anaesthetic which the dentist had to use while repairing the tooth. It's a temporary filling. I have to return after I've come back from Iceland to have a crown fitted. Joy! Not!

The upshot is that on this most depressingly wet day, taking photos has been far from my mind. Thought I'd pose Seal and Snake, two of Basil's most favourite toys just to have a blip. The Fujifilm x-t1 started stuttering on and off. I thought it might be because I'd changed the SD card and there was something wrong with it but it's not that. The same thing happened when I changed the card again.

Maybe it's because the battery is getting low? I have a battery grip on the camera. The screen shows one battery exhausted and the other one full. It's been like that for at least two weeks, so maybe, maybe, it's the battery.

Only five days before leaving for Iceland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.