TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Autumnal Afternoon Sea View

And there I stood, just out of that dark green surf. Under a threatening, black&grey sky. A strong Southern blowing over the small sandbar. Around me some Gulls and Black Jacks. Rubbing my body dry with a flattering towel. For a moment no drizzle anymore. Ah, you could feel the energy in your limbs. Almost nobody there. Two dogs with their owners had already taken the way back home. Just a Grey Drizzly Monday on the beach. Workers busy breaking up the wooden pavillions of the beachclubs, the terraces already gone. End of season.

The picture of this scene came from my Smartphone. Not an easy piece of cake to hold your phone in the drizzly wind and focus. But that’s how it is. You can’t have it all: this is you&your means in the actual Dutch climate. Indeed, I enjoy all this, curious to experience how long it will stay my Thing to do that chilly Autumn Dive. I know the moment will come that the water temperature will be too low for my aging bones. The moment of returning without that shivering bath. But with some photo’s to share with you while sipping my hot tea.

Enjoying all this, first the household chores, the cycling through the dunes, the swimming, the search for a seascape, this writing, is not meant to show off my mastery of sporting life. It all means exercising ways of transforming my everyday life in a creative & spiritual way. As it is said by a well known expert in this field: In everything we do it is possible to foster and maintain a state of being which reflects our true destiny. That is a matter of spiritual adventure more than anything else. Be it fitness or health-training or exercising a personal style in art. What is at stake here is my learning to take courage to Be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.