TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Blue Sea Scape to the Memory of My Lumix

Dear Lumix, I don’t know if you can still read these lines. Your eye was already so blurred&blind. How many times did you see only half(un-)sharp into the world? Even today without an overbright sunlight, your first views were all vague. I tried to let you focus better but you refused. Well, you know I worried about your coming blindness. You were already so old. First you served Willemien from the beginning of the Year 2011. Until She took over Mischa’s Old Nikon, leaving You Poor Lumix aside for emergency Blips.

Then towards the End of 2012 I found you in a dark drawer and in spite of my scepticism on photography as a Thing for me I wanted to remember our Guardian Oaktree in the Snow. I was happy to see your sharp view of that wintery Oakscape. I needed another two years before Willemien finally convinced me that “Now” my report on Seal Rescue had to be uploaded on Blip. So you had been already my daily comrade before I started this Journal. So we made uncountable daily walks together.

You joined me in heavy rain-&sandstorms, under Tropical conditions, at the seaside and up in the Weser Mountain Forests. I felt your days were coming to an end,because of your aggravating blindness. But I did not know that you would simply disappear suddenly this aftersummer. As I came ashore at the Zandmotor Peninsula after wading through the Laguna Canal at High Tide, I wanted to make a photo of the many Gull’s, laying and standing on the “Punta” of the Sandbar. I reached for You in my left pocket: Nothing, Empty...You must have slipt away, perhaps too curious for what an Underwater View could bring. The floodwater was rather rough and intransparent. But I knew that you were gone forever.

Was it careless of me not to carry you in my hand, making the deep crossing? Please forgive me, I am so thankful for all the beautiful photo’s, all those vistas and scapes, transmitting my passion for creative envisioning and making visible the secret faces of the world I love to walk in. Thankyou for that, dear Lumix and may you rest in peace somewhere on the sandy bottom of the Salty Laguna World. Adieu!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.