An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Brrrrrr...

Backblip

Ooooo winter is here. It's a bit of a shock to the system!

Agnes left after breakfast and after I'd given Alan his lunch, him and Marion headed off in the car for a grand day out. Ele and I headed back into town to meet Gail and Natalie, who were up from Edinburgh to have lunch.

Another lovely lunch out (well you've got to support local businesses haven't you ;-)) and we were still sitting blethering when I looked at my watch and realised it was 5pm! How time flies when you're in good company.

Back home to give Alan his dinner. What a difference this weekend has been now that we have full help with Alan. Usually it's Ele and me struggling on our own but I knew after last year's golf weekend that David couldn't go away again without there being proper support in place. I actually feel as though I've had a holiday weekend too, only at home :-))

After we had our tea, Ele headed home as she's working tomorrow, but she will be back up tomorrow evening and stay till Tuesday. We might even go out for lunch on Tuesday too. :D



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.