Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A reminder of time long gone

I know my mother will recognise this as it has been in her possession for more than 50 years. I hope my memory has not failed me but I believe I was told that this was a present at my christening.

It is just one of many items now in my possession. Tomorrow I finish the removal of belongings from Mom's house. Completion is due for Friday and I have finally got to a point where the property will be cleared of her belongings. During Mom's (and Previously Dad's) time living there, I have left home, got married and even celebrated 25 years of marriage. We lost Dad in 2000 but Mom was strong and coped on her own until this year. Hopefully her remaining years will be contented iin the nursing home.

ps I've posted a few other shots from yesterday's retro shoot on Flickr. Thanks for all of the comments, stars and hearts. I stayed on Spotlight for most of the day and only Draco was above me from the shoot. She played a joker by posting an image of three beautiful women in underwear, I had no chance! LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.