Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The March of Technology

You'll probably guess what this is, if you look at the top of the screen. This item was worth over £3,000 in the 1990s; efforts to find a new home for it over the last few weeks have come to nought. Even putting it on eBay at 99p with no reserve didn't get a bid.

And is there really any surprise when you realise the iPad I'm writing this description on is capable of producing similar output as this item. Computers have revolutionised our lives and sometimes we forget how things were and how much we take for granted what we can do now. I only realised today that if I'm using my iPad to find a telephone number I can now make the call using the tablet, as long as my I phone is nearby. Whatever next?

If you haven't guessed it is the inside of an electronic organ, which has regrettably not been found a new home so was dismantled so it could go down the the tip. Shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.