The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Wobbly water

I decided, over breakfast, that I was going to take a shot at least once a week from Gloucester street in Stroud. It's a street I pass every day on the way to work, and a street that has changed in many small, subtle ways since I started blipping, a little over two years ago. I thought I might start today.

However, the rain had blown in rather heavily overnight, and I had an eye test to attend. Steve drove me part of the way to town, and I went to the Optician's. Here I must backtrack a little....

Until February 2008, I wore old-fashioned rigid contact lenses and was very, very shortsighted, with another condition called astigmatism. Then I was given the opportunity to have laser eye surgery, and grasped it with both hands. The transformation was amazing! I could see every feather on every bird, and go camping or swimming without faffing around with lenses. No more groping around in the dark for glasses!

RecentlyI noticed that I can't always read subtitle on the Tv from the other side of the room, so I booked a test. The results were encouraging; I am borderline for needing distance glasses at all, and could benefit from some low-power reading glasses. I promptly ordered two pairs (buy one, get one half price), which will be ready in a week's time.

By this time it was far too late to take any photos in Gloucester street, so I went off to my two jobs, and returned home to a fine sunny afternoon, the rain having long since departed. I intended to take some photos of my neighbour's Virginia creeper, which is a fine shade of crimson right now. But by the time I had cooked a fancy supper, and attempted to register with a find-a-pet-sitter service, and liaised with others via a possible visit to London this weekend, it was completely dark! And I still have poems to read for a class tomorrow.

So here's a photo of a photo I took last week of Painswick house at the Rococo Gardens. I made it into a jigaw on my iPad. It is almost time to start doing actual jigsaws again.

Menawhile, I am watching the news about the Ebola crisis in West Africa, and realising that I have nothing to worry about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.