A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Shop, Shop, Shopping

The plan for the day was to spend it biking at Wooler, however, when we got up it was blowing a gale so the plans went out the windows. Instead Rory took me, as a pre-Birthday treat to spend the day shopping in the metrocentre (which I think he regretted as soon as he stepped out the car).

We had a browse around the shops before heading to Frankie and Benny's for lunch (my treat and it was yummy) before heading back out for shopping round two. I ended up getting a new pair of jeans (much needed as my old pair had a hole) and a wintery jumper (birthday treat to myself) and Rory bought himself a new pair of chinos.

Rory treated us to dinner at the Handmade Burger Co. (such a pair of fatties) which is quite possibley one of the greatest restaurants in the world! We left the Metrocentre absolutely stuffed after a great day and headed home via Ikea as Rory wanted to get a few bits and bobs. I treated him to a new plant and a blanket as well as a few other things for the grand total of 5 pound! Ikea is amazing.

Spent the rest of the night chilling on the sofa watching A House of Cards when we got home. My last day of being 20 has been a goody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.