Early Morning

Another very early morning and another late frost. The frost machines were roaring away on nearby vineyards as I walked. There was frost on the ground and gloves were essential.
Our daughter, Margaret is staying with us for the week. She has come over from Wellington to help us “de-clutter” the house prior to the property going on the market. The de-cluttering is a challenge for Margaret and for us. Margaret’s home is uncluttered and as neat as a pin so she is well-placed to motivate both Keith and me. It is painful letting go of stuff but we will get there one room at a time…. I am exhausted already and it is only Tuesday….. Thank goodness for my early morning walks out in the countryside… a great way to de-stress before the work of the day stars. So now, once I get my blip up... we are back into it……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.