Spring Greens in the Park

The light was not conducive to photography very early this morning. A pity, as I and the dogs were out at 6.am. We walked one part of the tracks with old friends and their two dogs. It was good to have a catch-up. I tarried on the way back to the car, hoping for better light. I also was aware the transfer station did not open until 8.am and I had another three full council rubbish bags to dispose of. We are re-cycling an enormous amount of materials and are also busy taking goods to several of the various charity shops.
With daughter Margaret in charge and cracking the whip, the de-cluttering of the house is proceeding apace. Phew…she works as fast as streaked lightning. The house is never going to look so good...indoors anyway.
She and I took a break this afternoon to go and enjoy the gardens at Pollard Park. I captured a few images there and we inspected the vegetable garden and spent time sniffing various plants and flowers in the scented garden. It was a lovely break….More work this evening and now time to do my blip…my time……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.