Richharris

By Richharris

Keystone Running Track

It is my last day off today so I've spent the day hanging around at Keystone. I walked over to the athletics track earlier to take this photo from the grandstand. It's very grand and I'm sure there will be lots of great school sporting events held here as the school grows. All of the sports facilities are very impressive as with everything else at Keystone. I hear they have an Olympic swimming medallist coaching the kids. It's very handy for me and Jenny to be able to use the gym and swimming pool for free. I've even done a few laps of the athletics track, its a lot less boring than the treadmill although you have to wait until the pollution levels are low enough.

I had a vague idea that I might do the Great Wall marathon in May but I have come to realise that I might struggle to fit in the training around the commuting, teaching and planning. They also do a Great Wall 10k. Maybe that's more like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.