Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Ryan

This is my mate Ryan, owner of ‘the Shed’ bar in Shanghai. He is serving me up a well-kept pint of Kilkenny in the action shot above.

He calls me lucky barsteward or A-hole and likes to dig me in the ribs as he walks past, usually when I am taking my shot at the pool table. It is usually early morning when these interactions take place and by then, I probably fit the description.

We both have delusions of grandeur, both feeling invincible on the pool table, hence the first nickname for me. I don’t get to play Ryan too often, as he is busy with the bar. He does like to take advantage at 02:00am when I am slightly past my best. We have both won and lost games, but I enjoy playing anyone who displays some skill, and skill he has in abundance.

Cheers Ryan, you are a star :)

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.