My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

Mono Monday - Shadows

Most of today was spent getting back to Cagliari. We decided to go "the scenic route" which invoked a couple of hours of rather stressful driving and culminated in my stalling the car in the middle of a busy junction on a hill (just outside Nuoro, which nestles between two hills).

(Before I forget, today's picture is the shadow of the thing attached to our San Pantaleo room key.)

We finally got to our hotel about 4ish and frankly after the taxi journey from the airport, we were lucky to be alive. I just kept my head down throughout the trip, and had I been of the religious persuasion, I would likely have prayed incessantly until we reached our destination - whether hotel or heaven/hell.

There was a reception in the evening where I met a number of people I hadn't seen for a while including ZP, which was great.

Drinks with ZP and the self-proclaimed owner of the island.

You know, without astronomy, I wouldn't be nearly so well-travelled!

(Thanks to skeena for hosting this week's Mono Monday Challenge.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.