Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Contrast and Compare

What a difference eh?

The inset is the bed I actually slept in for 6 nights in Rhodes hospital. It was so worn in the middle it can't have been more than an inch (2.5 cm) thick. It was impossible to get comfortable even if I had been given more than the paracetamal that passes for pain killers there. So it's not surprising that I've been put in the isolation ward you see here.

Among the less obvious differences are; the menu for food, the electronic bed, the (free) wi-fi, the effective medication dosed out and ready to take and the regular visits from nurses to see if I need anything.

Unfortunately, even the danes make mistakes. The tests to see if I can rejoin general population were done incorrectly last night, I must stay here another night. Bugger.


EDIT: Totally screwed up the blipday. Seems it's yet another one spent in a Danish hospital. As always, and perhaps more than ever - thanks for all your surport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.