Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Five

Five years ago, for my first entry, of what I then hoped might possibly get to 14, I took a picture up in the Carlsberg Grounds that I live next door to. Today, 1825 entries later, I am interning as in-house photographer with them and on Monday I will be taking delivery of the new camera they have bought me (....an update only but still very nice). Along the way I have had a number of modest successes that have led me to believe I might be able to make it as a photographer one day, ....soonish.

There have been [quite] a few downs in the journal, for example, this time last year I was in hospital with a broken back .....because of a Blip. But overall my life and confidence in my ability have been vastly improved by the people who frequent this photo obsessed part of the internet - it's a rather special community. Thank you for being part of it and I hope you are getting as much from your journey here as I have.


About the photo: The horses are Jutlands (Jyske) and are five of the seven that Carlsberg keep. The three drivers are; Lars, Max and Finn - thanks boys.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.