Exit

Very gloomy weather when I woke up this morning, but it was lovely and sunny by the time I was walking to work from Cannon Street. My train was more or less on time, so I took a tiny detour along a different part of the Barbican highwalk - and spotted this exit sign for the first time. It's outside, so I'm not quite sure what it's an exit for, but it's close to the Barbican Conservatory, so I guess it must be for that.

Busy day at work. There's such a stupidly large number of things that need doing at the moment, and so little time to do them all in. I did get a few things ticked off my to-do list today, but it was mostly things for other colleagues, rather than getting my own work done. Stress!

Tim's also having a bit of a stressful time at work at the moment, so we made a concerted effort to relax a bit this evening. Nice to switch off for a while :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.