loisbiz

By loisbiz

Dogwood berries attract robin

As I looked out my window I saw my pink dogwood tree shaking with activity. I went out to investigate and thought perhaps some young birds were stuck in the tree as I saw so many wings fluttery around....they seems to be trying to keep their balance as leaves were falling everywhere.
I opened the door and about 10 birds flew out of the tree.....I thought they were all robins....but later when they returned one by one....I saw there were a variety of birds in there. The red berries must be perfectly ripe for picking.
I got many great shots, mostly of robins, as they ate the berries very quickly. I liked this one best. You can see him clearly swallowing the berry.
I am enjoying another beautiful day in the Northwest USA!!!! Hope is nice wherever you are! I put some other photos on Flickr....but don't know if I am sending you to the right place. Let me know if it works!

https://www.flickr.com/photos/125617562@N03/with/15285584268/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.