First Mist And Frost Of The Season

When I opened the bedroom curtains I was surprised to see frost all over the roofs. I hadn't realised it was due to be a cold night. No de-icer or scraper in the car so The Man helped me defrost the car windows.

It was a clear, bright day at home but when I got near the A66 I was into thick mist. A little later on, as I came out of the workshop to the car I liked how the lane was beginning to show through the mist, looking almost monochrome.

One of the two mirrors I'm renovating is now back in its place and the Victorian one is well on its way.

The Mother was somewhat better tonight. Because she has had a couple of "quiet" days she has been getting more oxygen. While she has been sleeping the nurses have been putting the mask back on. That has improved the O2 supply to her brain and by tonight her conversation was MUCH more normal. Some events like a chest x-ray probably did happen but, even if not, it wasn't something that she frantically wanted me to do something impossible about.

So she asked nicely about what I had been doing,which was good though I was disappointed that she thought I had missed 2 days visiting. But that's a minor thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.