A Little Project

Every now and then I get a chance to do a bit of woodwork. Just now it is a refreshing change and a diversion for me.

Last Christmas, when #2 Daughters flat suffered dreadful storm damage she had to pack up all her belongings while work was carried out. She brought to me a bubble-wrapped package with the inscription: "Mirror FRAGILE. Please make happy again." I intend to get it spruced up in sessions at the Wood Workshop this week in between trips to the Infirmary.

I forgot to bring the original thick mirrored glass with me to include in this "Before" photo so I've had to show the new, lighter one. This shot doesn't really show just how bad the condition of the Victorian dressing table mirror is, bits of it actually look shiny!

Today The Mother was more settled, but only because she is really poorly. However, that means she is keeping her oxygen mask on for longer which helps her to think clearer. She asked me what I had been doing today. That was nice.

It was just a shame that she believed she had been told that she was going home today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.