Undisturbed

Sunday was a lot different this week!

Firstly, I didn't go out with the camera, instead I sorted holiday washing and got it into the machine in successive batches. The lady who looks after the lodge in our absence had managed to get all the bedding and towels washed when I went to collect them so all the airers and the line were full and things needed swapping over. A full-time job!

Secondly, we didn't have boiled eggs for lunch! I cooked our favourite herby sausage meal in the slow cooker.

Thirdly, I drove The Man to the station so he could go away for the night for a meeting.

Fourthly, I had an evening undisturbed by television. When I get a night in on my own I don't have the telly on, even if there is a programme I would like to watch. How daft is that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.