Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Not the eclipse...

...again!.
Way too much running around today to get a decent photo, I did try but none really worked out. As we were driving home Elise spotted the Moon, so we stopped and I took a few photos as a cloud swallowed it up, it was like a Sunset but with the Moon. Really awful quality, sorry! There is a Lunar eclipse tonight, but not visible from Britain sadly.

We had a real pea souper this morning, fabulous thick fog making everything look so atmospheric and other worldy. I'm going to listen to my inner blip voice from now on, as I saw a good few chances this morning to take a decent photo and didn't, really annoyed at myself now.

After a day of running about it was great to sit down with Amber and watch Coxy's new tv doc, Human Universe, really enjoyed it. I had always wondered how long it took the Soyuz capsule to reach Earth from the ISS, and not only do I now know but I've seen it happen too -fantastic!

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.