Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Reflections

A day of techie frustrations when I decided to tackle the problem of getting all our music on iTunes from my old laptop onto the new apple mac pro - over 5,000 tracks - most of which were bought 'real' cds and copied into iTunes over the years. The problem was that my iTunes account on the old laptop was a British account,, which I'd maintained, as I like browsing there now and again to see what's on the go. The account on my new Mac is Spanish by default and uses the same Apple ID as my iPad mini and iPhone......and I don't want to screw that up! I tried to have two accounts on the Mac, no go, and anyway, it wouldn't recognise the Apple ID I thought I'd used with the UK account. Grrrrrr! Eventually, I gave in to using the Spanish account and the workaround was to upload all the music from the iPod which sits in our home music dock. Not as easy as it first appeared as vital files were 'hidden', but with Bb reading me the instructions we'd googled from his laptop, we got there at 11pm and some albums appeared on the new Mac! It'll be a process still, but we've now got a process!

Pic nothing to do with write up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.