Knottman2

By Knottman2

Adventurous holidays

We have friends, retired a few years ago, who are great tandem enthusiasts. They have done several long trips including down the Danube and down the Iron Curtain route which runs mainly down the no mans land between the fences which divided East and West Germany. They have just got back from cycling from Somerset to the Mediterranean.

Their tandem is a conventional two wheeler with four panniers.

This morning I walked down to the pier to look for a blip. There was this tandem with three wheels. Of course I soon got chatting to its proud owners and asked if I could blip it. As they were members of the 365 section of Flickr they readily agreed.

They had just got back from Lisbon through Portugal, northern Spain and France. I was impressed although a little less so when I discovered they had a large motor caravan.

However, one has to admire the sense of adventure in all such people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.