Man on his knees doing house work

There is something pleasing about seeing a man on his knees sweeping up ;-)

Why you'd bother I'm not as he's on the roof of four story building, nonetheless it's good to see a tradesman cleaning up after his work.

Another hot fan bake day commuting. Ok with me, heat and low humidity (20 - 30%) suits me. I even had a tail wind for most of the way home and that doesn't happen very often :-)

A day for me where I struggled with some code but finally got where I wanted and needed to be. I was relieved my colleague who is better at this than me, also struggled to find the problem. That's the trouble with code, it's so terribly logical. But I feel satisfied with what I achieved.

I had my ear chewed by an academic today. I understand his frustration but it was wrongly directed and it doesn't change the fact I can't do what he needs. The correct avenue is much closer to his office. You get that sometimes in a university and it didn't particularly bother me. But really the person asked to action it mid-January needs their ear chewed.

I'm off out on a jam and muffin delivery mission this evening. Sorry for the lack of commenting but it's for a good cause. I have friends getting married the weekend after next and it's a form of care parcel for them.

Have a great evening/day everyone.

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.