hpx

By hpx

At the scruffy edge

I've felt really stressed today. I'm still in sleep deficit following the bogan's weekend antics. My neighbours have gathered around and we've been preparing letters, photos and a petition for a Rent Tribunal hearing on Thursday. Our aim is to get the bogan's evicted. I don't trust the land lord and he doesn't care what he puts in there. But, it's the best shot we've got.

I sorted photos and prepared them for printing during lunch. I finished work an hour early so I could write my letter about 'boganville' and then get the photos printed. One of my colleagues suggested I go to Harvey Norman to do this. I heeded his suggestion and am reminded why I hate large stores staffed by 16 year olds.

While waiting for my photos I went off blip hunting. My frame of mind really was unsuited to the shop environment. The surrounding parking area is pretty scruffy - good discipline for 'seeing' thought I. While buffeted by an incessant southerly wind, two white blooms amongst rubbish, weeds and asphalt were stunningly beautiful.

I'm tired so off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.